• Keep Up with Me!

    You can use RSS Feeds just above here or subscribe by email... you can also go to my About page for a bit more.
  • Most Visited…

  • Lost?

    Heh, that's a bit hard to believe.... Anyway, I have two categories.

    Reviews
    Misc
  • Records…

  • What do you think?

    Please take the time to fill out this poll. I appreciate feedback!

GetSocial

The Review about Getting Reviewed

Best:
You can put social bookmarking links in your posts without any knowledge of scripting.

Worst:
Well…It’s a pretty simple concept, and there isn’t much to critique… Maybe there could be more designs?

GetSocial's interface
This is GetSocial’s interface. Quick and easy… I like it. At the bottom is a picture of one of the toolbars you can put on your posts.

So, I had some header trouble yesterday, and I was exploring Teck~Line’s blog because he responded to my question… First off, I highly recommend reading through it if you plan to blog.

Now, I found something on his blog to write a review about… It really isn’t much, so I’ll probably get another one out today, but it’s a really nice program. It’s called GetSocial.

GetSocial is a WordPress-friendly program that puts buttons at the bottom of your post that link to social bookmarking networks like StumbleUpon, Reddit, etc.

First, you download the very small GetSocial.exe. Run it, and a window with some options comes up. I’m selected “add social bookmarking icons to my new post.” Next, you enter the post’s title and permalink. Then, you choose from four different designs for your buttons, and then it gives you some HTML code to put into your post. It even includes alternate text for text-only browsers, and it’s way easier than using some pre-written code and changing titles, etc. I’ve put these toolbars at the bottom of my posts, now. If nothing else, they look cool.

You can get GetSocial at Hillelstoler.com. It’s completely free, with no advertisements… If you really like it, you can donate $5 through PayPal.

Check out some of my other reviews.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

One Response

  1. Wow get review! I’m happy to see you got your header fixed
    thanks for including my site in this review I really appreciate
    it I clicked on my link but it gave a 404 error so if you don’t mind could you please link to my get social tutorial since it’s related to this article thank again for including my site… 😀

    here is the link to the tutorial
    http://teckline.wordpress.com/2008/07/19/how-to-use-get-social-for-wordpresscom/

    Teck

Leave a Reply

