• Keep Up with Me!

    You can use RSS Feeds just above here or subscribe by email... you can also go to my About page for a bit more.
  • Most Visited…

  • Lost?

    Heh, that's a bit hard to believe.... Anyway, I have two categories.

    Reviews
    Misc
  • Records…

  • What do you think?

    Please take the time to fill out this poll. I appreciate feedback!

AWC2

AWC2 is short for Advanced WindowsCare V2.

The Review that’s Second of (Hopefully) Three

Best:
It’s very fast. Scanning and fixing together took just under an hour, and you can see how much spyware I wasn’t immune to!

Worst:
The worst is definitely the lack of automatic care and updating. It’s easy to do it manually, but… Well, that’s their perk for the buyers out there.


Here’s a picture of my scan half-way through. You can tell it works! 32,000 spyware immunizations!

So, I’m feeling ambitious today, and I need to do a tune-up… I’ve got another quick review here.

Advanced WindowsCare V2 Personal is a free program that protects, repairs, and optimizes your computer in one click! …At least that’s what they say.

It removes and prevents security threats, fixes registry errors, tunes-up Windows, etc. It also comes with system tools… the Yahoo! Toolbar ad is sort of annoying, but it is free software.

Ok, it prompted me to choose a language and it offered to automatically create a restore point. At the top of the home screen are tools, options, and a link to go back to your restore point. Under that are your system specs, and beneath those is a quick report of your status. There’s some advertising on the right side, but you can close it. There’s also a link at the bottom to upgrade, but I’ll get to that later… I’m going to start a scan.

…20 minutes. That’s a pretty quick scan for the amount of stuff it did… I guess I really needed it, though. On the scanning screen is a link next to each category for showing details. When you open it, a list of all problems shows up, and you have the option to check individual files, select all, fix problems, etc. At the top is a description of what the category is, and on the left is a box with your current progress… very easy interface.

All right, I’m scanned and fixed, and it didn’t even take an hour.

Overall, I can’t really tell if my computer is doing better, but it did get me 440 MB of space back from junk files, and it immunized me to 32,000+ spyware and adware files. It seems like a good program!

You can get Advanced WindowsCare V2 Personal at Iobit.com.

… For $29.95, they offer better repairs, tech support, auto-updating, and auto-scanning. Really, they say it does 85% better than the free version, but I don’t think that it makes much of a difference… It does a lot already, but you can buy it at Iobit.com.

Check out my other reviews.

Source: AWCSetup.exe (downloaded from Iobit), Iobit.com.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Leave a Reply

