• Keep Up with Me!

    You can use RSS Feeds just above here or subscribe by email... you can also go to my About page for a bit more.
  • Most Visited…

  • Lost?

    Heh, that's a bit hard to believe.... Anyway, I have two categories.

    Reviews
    Misc
  • Records…

  • What do you think?

    Please take the time to fill out this poll. I appreciate feedback!

The Review that Got Me a New Header!

Box.Net

Best:
Another widget that works at WordPress.com. Quick and easy file sharing.

Worst:
1GB can run out pretty fast if you use it for anything but documents.
This is Box.net's widget.
Here you can see a picture… or a piece of it… of what my stars might have looked like.

All right. Teck made me a header, and I’d like to see what it looks like, so…
Meh… so he sent me a link. This is a good widget/program anyway!

Box.net is online file storage that allows you to upload and access files securely from anywhere. The free Lite version gives 1GB of space for documents and small files… there are two upgrades that you can buy, but I’ll get to them later. On top of the basic storing and accessing, Box allows you to edit your files online, and even work together with someone!

The widget is what I’m most interested in, though. It can be stuck into your sidebar, and you can host your files right on your blog. Customizing is pretty good, too. There’s four colors, customized sizes, and customized title. You can also choose the advanced widget, which is a lot bigger.

All in all, this is great if you need to share files on your blog… I can’t really use it since it’s illegal for me to distribute most of the things I review. 😉

You can get a Box account at Box.net. A widget can be made here.

… What about the paid versions? This is one of the few things that I think paying might be worthwile… You can pay $7.95 per month for 5GB, or $19.95 per month for 15GB.

Check out my other reviews.

Source: Box.net, the bit of info before you click to Box.net.

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Leave a Reply

