• Keep Up with Me!

    You can use RSS Feeds just above here or subscribe by email... you can also go to my About page for a bit more.
  • Most Visited…

  • Lost?

    Heh, that's a bit hard to believe.... Anyway, I have two categories.

    Reviews
    Misc
  • Records…

  • What do you think?

    Please take the time to fill out this poll. I appreciate feedback!

Be Accident-Proof: Restoration

Ever accidentally deleted a file from your flash drive? I know how you feel.

Restoration

Yeah, I included a .txt file in my clean-up. It had my research notes on it… Costed me about an hour and a half of going through my internet history and retyping notes. Blech…

I got Undelete Plus in a giveaway, but it’s clunky, so it runs slow on my little, old flash drive… I just sighed and restarted.

Not happening again.

Weighing in at a massive 200KB, Restoration is a stand-alone file recovery program. The interface is simple, yet effective: Pick a place, optionally filter for name, and click search. Files show up nice and quickly in the big, white box. You can also permanently delete files.

It’s a bit lacking as far as filtering your results… You can only go by all or part of the file name… but it’s ok.

So… yeah. That’s it for now. I’ve got some more ideas floating around, but I don’t exactly have the time to put them together.

Best:
Perfect combination of size and functionality.

Worst:
Not much for filtering results.

Like that article? Check out more reviews!

Really like it? Recommend me with the buttons below!

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

Leave a Reply

